End of 2022 Season…

Exiles finished the 2022 season with 12 wins and 7 defeats.

Trophy winners are confirmed as follows:

Bhau Patel Batting Trophy: Andrew Wingfield – 276 runs at 30.67; (Andy wins this trophy for the second time, first time since 2011, Ansar was not a club member so doesn’t qualify)

Bowling Trophy: Ajmal Safi – 22 wickets @ 11.32; (Golden arm Ajmal wins the trophy for the first time!)

Fielding Trophy: Shahid Iqbal – 8 catches & 1 run-out; (Shahid wins the fielding trophy for the second year in a row)

Man-of-the-match trophy – Ajmal Safi – 6 matches; (Ajmal wins the trophy for the first time!)

Captains Prize – Bernard presented this to Shahid at the AGM;

Nets are likely to be at Lords this spring – details tbc;